W. S. Reid Chedore

types]

Contact Reid:


    Main Office: (506) 634-1600
    Direct Line: (506) 648-0341
    Fax: (506) 634-7722
    Email: rchedore@mosherchedore.ca

    Assistant (Corporate & Commercial, Criminal): Tessa Baker

    Direct Line: (506) 648-0375
    Email: tbaker@mosherchedore.ca


    Assistant (Family): Lori Dykeman

    Direct Line: (506) 648-0378
    Email: ldykeman@mosherchedore.ca


    Assistant (Family): Alexa Pitre

    Direct Line: (506) 648-0374
    Email: apitre@mosherchedore.ca


    Assistant (Civil Litigation): Carolyn Garvin

    Direct Line (506) 648-0360
    Email: cgarvin@mosherchedore.ca


    Assistant (Wills & Estates): Barbara Stewart

    Direct Line: (506) 648-0347
    Email: bstewart@mosherchedore.ca

    Reid is a seasoned practitioner who has tried civil and criminal cases over more than 33 years as a member of the New Brunswick Law Society and Canadian Bar Association. Reid Chedore and Brian Mosher are one of the oldest established partnerships in the City of Saint John, having practiced together for 32 years. Reid has represented clients in proceedings at all levels of court Provincial, Family, Trial, Appeal and Federal Court. Reid has represented parties before numerous administrative tribunals including the Real Estate and Labour Boards, Canada Pension Disability Board and Workers Compensation Board.

    Areas of Practice

    Accidents & Injuries
    Corporate & Commercial
    Criminal
    Estates
    Family
    Wills & Powers of Attorney

    Education

    Bachelor of Arts, St. Thomas University, 1972
    Bachelor of Laws, University of New Brunswick, 1975
    Admitted to the New Brunswick Law Society, 1975

    Background

     

    Reid is a family man. He and his wife Nancy (BN 1972, LLB 1975) have been married for 38 years. Nancy and their three children are his mainstay. His passion, aside from law, is serving in the community which he has done his entire life through Church, Para Church Ministries, Mission and service work, such as Christian Legal Fellowship, Christian marriage Ministries, Every Home For Christ, Habitat for Humanity, Kinsmen and Saint John Chaplaincy.